“A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds” : 俺訳/俺メモ/俺コピペ

The New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy, Third Edition. 2002

A great person does not have to think consistently from one day to the next. This remark comes from the essaySelf-Reliance” by Ralph Waldo Emerson. Emerson does not explain the difference between foolish and wise consistency.

A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds. The New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy, Third Edition. 2002

 

エマソン(Ralph Waldo Emerson)の言葉(“Self-Reliance”)に“A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds, adored by little statesmen and philosophers and divines. ”(愚かな一貫性というのはちっぽけな政治家や哲学者や神によって崇められるだけの小心者の幽霊にすぎない)といいました。

『おいしい日本語』はどういう本か?—自著PR

 

いつかに続く。。。。。

カテゴリー: 未分類 パーマリンク

コメントを残す